Elf On The Shelf

elf on the shelf

Just creepy enough. I have an odd feeling that if this guy was a around when I was a youngster, he would’ve scared me to death. I say this because he currently scares me to death. Sent by Santa himself, this elf appears at the close of November, and visits my leetle cousin, and he watches her throughout the days leading up to Christmas, making sure she behaves. His string bean body can fit anywhere, and he finds a new spot every night to peer from.  They call him Elf on the/a shelf. And his name escapes me, but it is something like Craig. Or Cringle. I don’t remember. I would prefer to stick with the chocolate advent calendar.

Day 129

Leave a Reply

