City Fruits

nyc

Almost exactly 3 months ago, I stood alone (yes, contrary to popular belief, I was able to stand & not get trampled) in the middle of the sidewalk in Manhattan  eyeing a man and his fruit cart. I was a little skeptical about buying fruit from a booth in the middle of the street in New York. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s the thought of all the pollution particles landing on my grapes or strangers touching my food. Although, when you think about it grocery stores are equally as questionable – lots of grimy hands manhandling the produce. Perhaps I’m a germophobe.

Anyways, I went for it. I was hungry. Ravenous. So the fruit cup with pineapple, grapes, and watermelon was purchased along with a banana. All for only 3 dilla. Dollars. Embracing the tourist in me, I went to central park and feasted on the fruit and napped in the sun on a large, warm slab of rock. Kind of like a bum.

DAY 15 of 365

Leave a Reply

