Layover

NYC

 

During my 11 hour layover (don’t worry I survived it) at the Newark airport in NJ, I decided to pass the time wandering around New York City rather than sitting in Terminal C. Among the various funtivities I did in NYC, Rockefeller Center was one of my favorites. The elevator takes you up 70 stories and only takes 60 seconds or something ridiculously fast. The view at the top is the best part, obviously. I must have been up there staring at stuff for over an hour. I wandered around the main deck for a while before I realized you can go up a flight of stairs higher. You would think once you’re at the top, there’s no difference going up one set of stairs higher, but I swear the view was even better. This picture is from the observation deck at the top of the Rock. I didn’t have any coins to use on the little guy, but I thought he looked cool.

 

DAY 9 of 365

Leave a Reply

